About the Foundation


The Education Foundation was created in 2003 with a major contribution from the New York State Association of REALTORS.  The aim is to foster greater knowledge and professionalism among REALTORS by providing scholarships for high-level, national designation courses, thereby enhancing the public’s real estate transaction experience.


Since inception, the Education Foundation has awarded 1229 scholarships to REALTORS totaling $326,808.


The Education Foundation is governed by a 12-member Board of Directors who assure that donations are used for educational purposes and operational costs are kept to a bare minimum.

Board of Directors

2019 Officers:

  • Andi Turco-Levin, President
  • Margaret Hartman, Vice President
  • Amy Wood Gonzalez, Secretary/Treasurer

2019 Directors:

  • Brittany Matott, Adirondack Region
  • Susan Sommers, Capital Region
  • Laurie Omans, Central Region
  • Jeremias Maneiro, Genesee Region
  • Andi Turco-Levin, Lower Hudson Region
  • Nancy Mosca, Metro Region
  • Amy Wood Gonzalez, Southern Tier
  • Margaret Hartman, Western Region
  • Don Cummins, Esq., At-Large
  • Linda Lugo, At-Large
  • Bettie Meinel, At-Large
  • Duncan MacKenzie, NYSAR CEO