

Special Meeting of the Executive Committee Minutes Zoom Meeting August 30, 2022 – 10:00 am

Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by President, Jennifer Vucetic. A quorum was present.

Members Present

Jennifer Vucetic, Greater Capital John Vernazza, Staten Island Joseph Rivellino, Buffalo Niagara Gina Marie Bettenhauser, Long Island Dawn Carpenter, Staten Island Dana Crocker, NYS Commercial Anthony Domathoti, Hudson Gateway Steve LaBombard, Clinton County Kevin Loiacono, Long Island Linda Lugo, Long Island Angelo Pappalardo, Staten Island Karen Peebles, Jefferson Lewis Don Radke, Greater Syracuse Mary Alice Ruppert, Long Island Ann Rushlo, Mohawk Valley Chris Teelin, Greater Syracuse miriam treger, Buffalo Niagara Kira Witherwax, Clinton County Amy Wood Gonzalez, Ithaca

Not Present

Edward Bedinotti, Greater Capital Dave Legaz, Long Island Mike Smith, Greater Rochester

Staff Present

Duncan MacKenzie, RCE, NYSAR CEO Ali Mann, RCE, NYSAR Director of Governance & Board Relations Anthony Gatto, NYSAR Director of Legal Services

Selection of NAR Directors

The committee received interviews and applications for 7 open NAR Director positions for a term of 12/01/2022 to 11/30/25. The committee voted to appoint Dorothy Botsoe, Max Gurvitch, Margaret Hartman, Crystal Hawkins Syska, and Michael Smith to the at large positions. Andrew Castine was approved as the small board appointment, and Linda Page as the the medium board appointment.