Regional Information

Find out more about New York State

This collection of links to local REALTOR® associations and chambers of commerce can help you find out more about New York State and the areas where you may be interested in purchasing a home.

You may also click here for a local board/association directory.


1. Adirondack Region: 

Adirondack Region:
Adirondack Regional Chamber of Commerce
Northern Adirondack Board of REALTORS®

Lake Placid:
Lake Placid

North Country Chamber of Commerce
Clinton County Board of REALTORS®
Saranac Lake

St. Lawrence County:
St. Lawrence County Board of REALTORS®

Warren County:
Southern Adirondack REALTORS®

Whiteface Mountain:
Whiteface Lake Placid

2. Capital District:

Capital District:
Greater Capital Association of REALTORS®
Capital Region Chamber of Commerce

Columbia County:
Columbia-Greene Board of REALTORS®

Guilderland Chamber of Commerce

Rensselaer County Chamber of Commerce

Saratoga County:
Saratoga County Chamber of Commerce

Schoharie County:
Schoharie County Government

Southern Saratoga County:
Chamber of Southern Saratoga County

3. Central Region:
Greater Syracuse:
Greater Syracuse Association of REALTORS®

Utica and Rome:
Mohawk Valley Association of REALTORS®
Rome Area Chamber of Commerce

Jefferson and Lewis Counties:
Jefferson-Lewis Board of REALTORS®

Mohawk Valley:
Greater Utica Chamber of Commerce

4. Genesee Region:
Cortland County:
Cortland County Board of REALTORS®

Western Finger Lakes Region:
Livingston County Area – Chamber of Commerce & Tourism

Geneva Area Chamber of Commerce

Greece Chamber of Commerce

Greater Rochester Area:
Greater Rochester Association of REALTORS®

Livingston County:
Livingston County Chamber of Commerce

Webster Chamber of Commerce

Yates County:
Yates County Chamber of Commerce

5. Lower Hudson Region:
Dutchess County Area:
Dutchess County Association of REALTORS®
Dutchess County Chamber of Commerce

The Bronx, Orange County, Putnam County, Rockland County, Westchester County and Manhattan:
Hudson Gateway Association of REALTORS®

Orange County:
Orange County Chamber of Commerce

Red Hook:
Red Hook Area Chamber of Commerce

Ulster County:
Ulster County Board of REALTORS®

Warwick Valley:
Warwick Valley Chamber of Commerce

Westchester County:
Westchester County Chamber of Commerce

6. Metropolitan Region:

Brooklyn Board of REALTORS®

Greater New York:
Greater New York Chamber of Commerce

Hampton and North Fork area of Long Island:
Hamptons & North Fork REALTORS® Association

Huntington Township Chamber of Commerce

Long Island:
Long Island Board of REALTORS®

Hudson Gateway Association of REALTORS®

Queens Chamber of Commerce

Sag Harbor:
Sag Harbor Chamber of Commerce

Staten Island:
Staten Island Board of REALTORS®

7. Southern Tier Region:
Broome County:
Greater Binghamton Association of REALTORS®
Greater Binghamton Chamber of Commerce

Elmira Area:
Elmira-Corning Regional Association of REALTORS®

Chenango County Chamber of Commerce

Cortland County:
Cortland County Chamber of Commerce

Delaware County:
Delaware County Chamber of Commerce

Ithaca Board of REALTORS®

Otsego and Delaware Counties:
Otsego-Delaware Board of REALTORS®

8. Western Region:
Buffalo Area:
Greater Buffalo-Niagara Association of REALTORS®
Cheektowaga Chamber of Commerce

Greater Olean Area:
Greater Olean Area Chamber of Commerce

Hamburg Chamber of Commerce

Jamestown Area:
Chautauqua-Cattaraugus County Area